The Olive Oil Polyphenol Index · 2025/26 harvest

Every olive oil brand that publishes its polyphenol numbers, ranked

The producers we found that publish a polyphenol figure for their current oil, ranked by the two documented compounds. Every number links to the producer's own page or lab report.

Living index Updated regularly as new results and harvests come in Last update September 2026

Producers listed

15, from 7 countries

Ranked by

oleocanthal + oleacein, mg/kg

Every figure

copied from the producer's own page or certificate

Edition

2025/26 harvest · 2026/27 follows the new pressings

How the ranking works

Ranked by two named compounds, never by the total

Totals from different lab methods are different currencies: the same oil tests at 874 on one method and 1,046 on another. A named molecule is the exception. Measured on the same oils, oleocanthal agrees across methods within about 10%. So the index ranks on oleocanthal + oleacein, the D1 figure printed on University of Athens certificates, and an oil can only be ranked when its producer publishes both.

Three rules decide who is in

1

Published by the producer

On the producer's own site. Retailer listings and award registries don't count.

2

Current or previous harvest

Polyphenols decline as oil ages. A 2022 figure describes an oil that no longer exists.

3

Any accredited method

The method is printed next to every number. Oils with a total and no compounds are listed, unranked.

The ranked index

Oleocanthal + oleacein, mg/kg, as published

Laconiko

ZOI

1,196total 1,397 NMR

The Governor

Limited Edition

875total 1,316 NMR

ATTIMO

Coratina

807total 847 HPLC

Kyoord

High Phenolic

657total 1,007 NMR

Pamako

Monovarietal

634total 2,000 NMR

OlvLimits

Green Machine

439total 1,295 NMR

Olivea

Ultra High Phenolic

419total 1,046 NMR

Sakellaropoulos

Fyllikon First Harvest

390total 1,825 NMR

Grey: each brand's own headline total and method. The bars and the totals do not sort the same way, which is the point.

The index

8 oils with documented oleocanthal and oleacein

Each card carries the producer's compound values, the headline total in the producer's own method, and the document behind them. We make olive oil ourselves and our Coratina is here, held to the same format and the same rules as everyone else.

01

Laconiko ZOI

Kalamon · Laconia, Greece

NMR

Oleocanthal + oleacein

1,196 mg/kg

1,000 oleocanthal · 195 oleacein

Total, NMR
1,397 mg/kg
Harvest
2025/26 September 2025
Price
$59.95 / 375ml (≈ $80 per 500ml) sold out
Lab report
Viewable COA PDF

The most striking compound figure in this index, oleocanthal at roughly seven times the average oil, documented, and enough for first place on its own. Greek-grown, US-sold, and regularly sold out.

02

The Governor Limited Edition

Lianolia · Corfu, Greece

NMR

Oleocanthal + oleacein

875 mg/kg

577 oleocanthal · 298 oleacein

Total, NMR
1,316 mg/kg
Harvest
2025/26 October 2025
Price
£49.95 (Limited) / £39.95 (Premium) per 500ml backorder
Lab report
Viewable COA download on the Premium product page

Corfiot Lianolia with the strongest fully documented compound pair in the index, in both grades.Also in range · Premium: 771 combined (476 + 295), total 1,174

03

ATTIMO Coratina

Coratina · Puglia, Italy

HPLC our oil

Oleocanthal + oleacein

807 mg/kg

471 oleocanthal · 336 oleacein

Total, HPLC
847 mg/kg
Harvest
2025/26 October 2025
Price
€24 / 500ml
Lab report
Viewable Certificate page, ISO/IEC 17025 lab

Our own oil, held to the same format as everyone else's. These values come from the chromatography family, which in the one published same-oil comparison on this page read oleocanthal well below NMR. This row is measured by the conservative method.

04

Kyoord High Phenolic

Lianolia · Corfu, Greece

NMR

Oleocanthal + oleacein

657 mg/kg

374 oleocanthal · 283 oleacein

Total, NMR
1,007 mg/kg
Harvest
2025/26 November 2025
Price
$49 / 500ml
Lab report
Viewable University of Athens COA behind the "Third Party Verified Certificate" button

A US brand pressing Corfiot Lianolia, with compound values ahead of oils carrying much larger totals.

05

Pamako Monovarietal

Tsounati · Crete, Greece

NMR

Oleocanthal + oleacein

634 mg/kg

372 oleocanthal · 262 oleacein

Total, NMR
2,000 mg/kg
Harvest
2024/25
Price
not listed by the producer (retailers around €33 / 500ml)
Lab report
Viewable COA PDF

The largest total in the index, and the clearest demonstration of why this page doesn't rank by totals. The 2,000 rides mostly on other derivative compounds, while the two headline molecules sit mid-field. High-altitude organic Tsounati.

06

OlvLimits Green Machine

Coratina · Puglia, Italy

NMR

Oleocanthal + oleacein

439 mg/kg

292 oleocanthal · 148 oleacein

Total, NMR
1,295 mg/kg
Harvest
2025/26 October 2025
Price
€23 / 500ml
Lab report
Viewable University of Athens COA behind the "Polyphenols Report" button

A Dutch brand bottling early-harvest Puglian Coratina. A four-figure total with the two headline compounds at roughly a third of it.

07

Olivea Ultra High Phenolic

Olympia · Messinia, Greece

NMR

Oleocanthal + oleacein

419 mg/kg

244 oleocanthal · 175 oleacein

Total, NMR
1,046 mg/kg 874 by HPLC
Harvest
2025/26 October 2025
Price
$45 / 500ml
Lab report
Viewable Both certificates on a dedicated lab results page

The most instructive entry on the page. The same oil, analysed by both method families, both documents published. The totals land 20% apart. If you read one entry to understand why cross-method comparison needs care, read this one.

08

Sakellaropoulos Fyllikon First Harvest

Koroneiki · Sparta, Greece

NMR

Oleocanthal + oleacein

390 mg/kg

226 oleocanthal · 165 oleacein

Total, NMR
1,825 mg/kg
Harvest
2025/26
Price
not listed (telephone orders and resellers)
Lab report
Viewable Public analysis archive, certificates back to 2010

The deepest publication record in olive oil. Certificates for every product, every year, for sixteen years. The second-largest total in the index, built mostly on compounds other than the headline pair.

The oil at number 3, with its two sister varieties and every lab report: high-polyphenol olive oil by ATTIMO.

Stated totals only

7 producers publish a total and no compounds

They cannot be placed on the index. Listed by stated figure, which is a list and not a ranking: these totals come from four different methods, and three of them from no stated method at all.

PJ Kabos Phenolic Shot

Koroneiki · Peloponnese, Greece · harvest 2025/26

No lab report · €59.83 / 500ml · sold out

1,473 mg/kg

NMR · 995 HPLC

The other dual-method publisher, 48% apart on the same oil, with no document and no compounds behind either figure.

Olio Intini Coratina

Coratina · Puglia, Italy · harvest 2025/26

No lab report · €24.50 / 500ml

1,100 mg/kg

method not stated

A respected Puglian mill, and the thinnest four-figure claim on this page. No method, no document, no compounds.

Oro del Desierto Picual

Picual · Almería, Spain · harvest 2025/26

Lab report viewable · €14.50 / 500ml

844 mg/kg

Folin-Ciocalteu

The most systematic publisher outside the ranked index. The whole range (Picual 844 down to Lechín 507), every campaign, with the method's limitations stated by the producer itself. Folin measures no individual compounds, so a compound ranking is off the table by construction.

Oleum Crete Koroneiki

Koroneiki · Messara, Crete · harvest not stated

No lab report · AED 120–210 across three 500ml oils

800 mg/kg

method not stated

The certificates it does show make the missing one more visible.

Morocco Gold Extra Virgin

Picholine Marocaine · Morocco · harvest not stated

No lab report · $44.40 / 500ml

606 mg/kg

method not stated

Testing labs are named, the method is not. Both figures are theirs; we list both.

Rapunzel Polyphenolia

Crete, Greece · harvest not stated

No lab report · €9.99 / 250ml (≈ €20 per 500ml)

500 mg/kg

method not stated

The one supermarket-channel entry, from a German organic brand. A published number on a retail shelf is rarer than it sounds.

Blueprint Snake Oil

not stated · harvest 2025

Lab report viewable · $39 / 750ml (≈ $26 per 500ml)

425 mg/kg

HPLC

A modest figure, published with a proper certificate. The document is real; the number is the number.

Full index

Last updated September 2026

#Brand · oilOleocanthal + oleaceinTotalMethodHarvestLab reportPrice
1 Laconiko · ZOI 1,196 1,397 NMR 2025/26 viewable $59.95 / 375ml (≈ $80 per 500ml)
2 The Governor · Limited Edition 875 1,316 NMR 2025/26 viewable £49.95 (Limited) / £39.95 (Premium) per 500ml
3 ATTIMO · Coratina 807 847 HPLC 2025/26 viewable €24 / 500ml
4 Kyoord · High Phenolic 657 1,007 NMR 2025/26 viewable $49 / 500ml
5 Pamako · Monovarietal 634 2,000 NMR 2024/25 viewable not listed by the producer (retailers around €33 / 500ml)
6 OlvLimits · Green Machine 439 1,295 NMR 2025/26 viewable €23 / 500ml
7 Olivea · Ultra High Phenolic 419 1,046 / 874 NMR / HPLC 2025/26 viewable $45 / 500ml
8 Sakellaropoulos · Fyllikon First Harvest 390 1,825 NMR 2025/26 viewable not listed (telephone orders and resellers)
— PJ Kabos · Phenolic Shot not published 1,473 / 995 NMR / HPLC 2025/26 none €59.83 / 500ml
— Olio Intini · Coratina not published 1,100 not stated 2025/26 none €24.50 / 500ml
— Oro del Desierto · Picual not published 844 Folin-Ciocalteu 2025/26 viewable €14.50 / 500ml
— Oleum Crete · Koroneiki not published 800 not stated not stated none AED 120–210 across three 500ml oils
— Morocco Gold · Extra Virgin not published 606 not stated not stated none $44.40 / 500ml
— Rapunzel · Polyphenolia not published 500 not stated not stated none €9.99 / 250ml (≈ €20 per 500ml)
— Blueprint · Snake Oil not published 425 HPLC 2025 viewable $39 / 750ml (≈ $26 per 500ml)

Figures verified on the producers' own pages in September 2026. Machine-readable copy at /polyphenol-index.json, CC BY 4.0.

Why the totals differ

Total polyphenols is at least three measurements

Each method counts a different set of compounds in different units. The gap has structural causes, not sloppy labs, and no fixed conversion exists because it depends on each oil's profile. This index converts nobody's number.

HPLC and the COI method

Reads lowest
How it works
Separates the oil into its compounds and measures each one on the way out. The official IOC method for biophenols, run by most accredited food labs.
What the total means
Total in tyrosol equivalents, which counts the small core of each molecule and reads low by construction.
In this index
ATTIMO, Blueprint, Olivea's second certificate

NMR

Reads higher
How it works
Reads the magnetic signature of the sample and sums a long list of phenolic compounds, including heavy derivative molecules other methods partly miss.
What the total means
Total counts the full weight of every listed compound, so it lands structurally higher on the same oil.
In this index
World Olive Center and University of Athens certificates: most of the ranked index

Folin-Ciocalteu

Own scale
How it works
A colour reaction. A reagent turns blue in proportion to total phenolic activity, and the oil is never separated into compounds.
What the total means
Total in caffeic acid equivalents. Names no compound, so it cannot place an oil in the ranked index.
In this index
Oro del Desierto, ATTIMO Picual

Same oil, two methods

Two brands publish the same harvest under both families

Both numbers legitimate, both from the same bottle. Chromatography rows in the ranking are understated by the same asymmetry, never flattered: Olivea's oleocanthal reads 143 on its COI certificate and 244 on its NMR one.

How polyphenols are measured

Olivea Ultra High Phenolic · 20% apart

NMR
1,046
HPLC
874

PJ Kabos Phenolic Shot · 48% apart

NMR
1,473
HPLC
995

mg/kg, 2025/26 harvest. Olivea: two published certificates. PJ Kabos: figures stated in product copy, no certificate.

Why almost nobody publishes

Publishing is itself the signal

Polyphenol content is the closest thing olive oil has to a measurable quality signal. It predicts bitterness and pungency, decides whether an oil qualifies for the EU's only approved olive oil health claim, and declines with age. Most producers publish nothing, and the reason is structural: late-harvest, high-yield production, the economics behind nearly every supermarket bottle, gives oil low in polyphenols. The brands on this page measured, and were willing to show the result.

Who publishes whatTotalOleocanthalOleaceinReport
Laconiko · ZOI
The Governor · Limited Edition
ATTIMO · Coratina
Kyoord · High Phenolic
Pamako · Monovarietal
OlvLimits · Green Machine
Olivea · Ultra High Phenolic
Sakellaropoulos · Fyllikon First Harvest
PJ Kabos · Phenolic Shot — — —
Olio Intini · Coratina — — —
Oro del Desierto · Picual — —
Oleum Crete · Koroneiki — — —
Morocco Gold · Extra Virgin — — —
Rapunzel · Polyphenolia — — —
Blueprint · Snake Oil — —

Numbers that exist, published by someone else

Sparta Medicinal Olive Oil, 3,400 mg/kg per the World Olive Center's 2026 awards. Omfakion Plus, 2,006 to 2,101 with oleocanthal up to 1,534, per retailer listings. Evolia, around 2,012 per its Aristoleo award. PhenOLIV, 2,011, retailer listing only. Physis of Crete Korona, 1,477 NMR on a Polish retailer's page. None appears on the producer's own site, so none is in the index until that changes. Tricarico publishes full scans for its Coratina, from 2022, and is retired on the freshness rule.

The brands that publish nothing

As of September 2026: De Carlo, whose product page praises "the high value of polyphenols" without stating one, Guglielmi, Castillo de Canena, Biolea, Filippo Berio and Frantoio Muraglia publish no number for any oil. Terra Creta's traceability tool returns acidity, peroxides and UV absorbance for your exact bottle, and no polyphenols.

No published number does not mean a poor oil. It means an unverifiable one. The producers above operate mills, commission analyses and see these figures every season. Leaving them unpublished is a choice.

Submit an oil

Produce an oil that qualifies, or found one we missed?

Send the link to the published figures and the analysis. Entries are verified against the published source and added at the next update. Any accredited lab or university programme qualifies, whichever method it uses. Publishing oleocanthal and oleacein places an oil in the ranked index.

Email the index

Questions about the index

Method and sources

Every figure is copied from the producer's own page or certificate, as published, in September 2026. Nothing is converted between methods. ATTIMO's row is read from its certificate record at build time. Submissions: hello@attimo-oil.com.